What is the "Automatically block existing conversations" feature?

This is a feature that enables you to upload a list of existing customers or leads you are in conversation with to programmatically prevent them from receiving emails from the campaigns in case they accidentally get included on contact lists.

This is a feature that enables you to upload a list of existing customers or leads you are in conversation with to programmatically prevent them from receiving emails from the campaigns in case they accidentally get included on contact lists.

The list can be specific email addresses or a list of domains. Look for the suppression list related to a specific client or your team.